Countries IWTS-Standard

The International Website Trust Standard (IWTS) is continuously being expanded through individual adaptations to the respective national laws. The following overview shows the planned countries in which the IWTS-Standard will be introduced.

III. Quartal 2024


Austria, Switzerland

I. Quartal 2025





IWTS-Standard Belgien-300
IWTS-Standard Frankreich-200
IWTS-Standard Hollend-300
IWTS-Standard Polen-300
IWTS-Standard Norwegen-300
IWTS-Standard Spanien-300
IWTS-Standard Thailand-300

Belgium, France, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Thailand

III. Quartal 2025

China, Denmark, Estonia, Great Britain, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Sweden, Singapore, USA

IV. Quartal 2025

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Kosovo, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, Hungary

2024 bis 2026

North America
Canada, Mexico, USA

Central & South America
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Jamaica, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Taiwan, Vietnam, United Arab Emirates

Australia, New Zealand

Algeria, Angola, Egypt, Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Tunisia

The FdWB reserves the right to make changes to the planning for the implementation.