Price Overview

The prices for the International Website Trust Standard (IWTS) are graduated according to the size of the company and the number of pages and are identical for both the German version and the international version.
Information on pricing can be found below.

Notes on the use of certificates and certification

Certification is carried out by the independent certification body Control Union Certifications Germany GmbH, which works on the basis of ISO 17065 and to which the certification applications are forwarded.

The prices include certification based on a desk audit and, after successful certification, the IWTS certificate and the IWTS seal. The IWTS seal can be effectively placed in the media on the certified website to show users and visitors of the site that your website is secure. The desk audit usually begins 10 to 15 days after all necessary preliminary work has been submitted to the certification body and the invoice amount has been paid in full (see also Certification Procedure).

The IWTS certificate is valid for one year after certification. After one year, recertification must be carried out if the IWTS certificate and the IWTS seal, as proof of the security standard, are still to be used on the operator's website. The website operator will be informed in good time so that a recertification can be applied for and the IWTS certificate and the IWTS seal can be used on the website without interruption.

IWTS certificates are not exchangeable and cannot be transferred, loaned or sold. An IWTS certificate is only valid for independent companies or persons acting in business, in connection with the deposited and checked website and its domain.

Notes on the prices

Every commercial, freelance or legal person as a website operator (no natural person in the sense of an end user) should be enabled to obtain IWTS certification.

Therefore, the prices are deliberately designed in such a way that the costs are equitably oriented to effort and user size. For this reason, no standard prices are applied, because larger companies and projects also have a larger scope of inspection and therefore require more effort.

Further information on the IWTS-Standard

en_USEnglish
de_DEDeutsch en_USEnglish

Preisübersicht

Die Preise für den International Website Trust Standard (IWTS) sind je nach Unternehmensgröße und Seitenanzahl gestaffelt und sind sowohl für die deutsche Variante als auch die internationale Variante identisch.
Hinweise zur Preisbildung finden sie unten.

Hinweise zur Zertifikatsnutzung und zur Zertifizierung

Die Zertifizierung wird von der unabhängigen, auf Grundlage des ISO 17065 arbeitenden Zertifizierungsstelle Control Union Certifications Germany GmbH durchgeführt, zu der auch die Zertifizierungsanträge weitergeleitet werden.

In den Preisen ist die Zertifizierung anhand eines Desk-Audits sowie, nach erfolgreicher Zertifizierung, das IWTS-Zertifikat und das IWTS-Siegel enthalten. Das IWTS-Siegel kann medial wirksam auf der zertifizierten Webseite hinterlegt werden, um den Nutzern und Besuchern der Seite zu zeigen, dass Ihre Webseite sicher ist. Das Desk-Audit beginnt in der Regel 10 bis 15 Tage nachdem alle nötigen Zuarbeiten an die Zertifizierungsstelle übermittelt wurden und der Rechnungsbetrag beglichen vollständig wurde (s. auch Ablauf Zertifizierung).

Das IWTS-Zertifikat hat nach erfolgter Zertifizierung eine Gültigkeit von einem Jahr. Nach einem Jahr muss eine Rezertifizierung erfolgen, sofern das IWTS-Zertifikat und das IWTS-Siegel, als Ausweis des Sicherheitsstandards, weiterhin auf der Seite des Webseitenbetreibers verwendet werden sollen. Der Webseitenbetreiber wird rechtzeitig davor informiert, damit eine Rezertifizierung beantragt werden kann und somit das IWTS-Zertifikat und das IWTS-Siegel ohne Unterbrechung auf der Webseite genutzt werden kann.

IWTS-Zertifikate sind nicht umtauschbar und können nicht übertragen, verliehen oder verkauft werden. Ein IWTS-Zertifikat hat nur die Gültigkeit für selbständige Unternehmen bzw. geschäftlich handelnde Personen, in Verbindung mit der hinterlegten und geprüften Webseite und deren Domain.

Hinweise zu den Preisen

Jeder gewerblich, freiberuflich tätigen oder juristischen Person als Webseitenbetreiber (keine natürliche Person im Sinne eines Endverbrauchers) soll es ermöglicht werden, eine IWTS-Zertifizierung zu erhalten.

Daher sind die Preise bewusst so gestaltet, dass sich die Kosten gerecht an Aufwand und Nutzergröße orientieren. Deshalb werden hierfür keine Einheitspreise angesetzt, weil größere Unternehmen und Projekte auch einen größeren Prüfumfang haben und dementsprechend mehr Aufwand verursachen.

Weitere Informationen zum IWTS-Standard

de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish de_DEDeutsch